Categories
Uncategorized

Masters 2022

Masters 2022: The Masters 2022 will be coming to you live from Augusta National from Thursday, 7th April. Tiger Woods is teeing up another comeback, but it’s Jon Rahm who enters The Masters 2022 as favourite to win the green jacket. Aussie fans can stream every shot free on 9now. Make sure you know how to watch The Masters 2022 free live stream from where you are.

Reigning Masters champion Hideki Matsuyama, who last year became the first male Japanese golfer to earn a green jacket, will defend his title against the likes of Scottie Scheffler, Justin Thomas, Cameron Smith, Dustin Johnson and, none other than Tiger Woods. Cameron Smith, fresh from winning The Players Championship, will be representing the Aussies.

Tiger Woods will show up on Thursday – his first PGA Tour event since suffering multiple leg injuries in a horror car crash some 13 months ago. Phil Mickelson will not be participating in the event for the first time in 28 years. Bryson Dechambeau says The Masters legend has “gone dark” in the wake of comments he made about the Saudi Arabia-backed breakaway golf league and its $225 million prize pot.

The Masters 2022 will feature 90-100 of the world’ best golfers, including 18 former champions. Practice began on Monday 4th April, ahead of the start of official tournament on Thursday 7th April. Two-time winner Tom Watson will join Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player for the opening tee-shot ceremony.

Aussie viewers can watch every stroke live and free on 9now. Make sure you know how to watch The Masters 2022 live stream from where you are.

Good news: the most famous golf tournament is available live and free for Australians on 9Gem (TV) and 9Now (stream).

Away from home? Remember: Aussie nationals can use a VPN to watch the Masters free live stream on 9Now from abroad (opens in new tab). Sign up to ExpressVPN, choose ‘Australia’ as your location, head over to the 9Now website and away you go. Full details below.

Coverage on 9Now and 9Gem begins each day at 5am AEST (12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST) although it starts earlier on Sunday at 4am.

The Masters will also be live on Foxtel and Kayo Sports in Australia. New users can get a Kayo Sports 14-day free trial (opens in new tab) but 4K content is restricted to Foxtel customers on Channel 505.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *